TAVF Board of Directors

Our mission is simple…to get veterans out of the clinical environment for a relaxing day of fishing. Everything is provided including equipment, food, and beverages.

After that…things take care of themselves. Take A Vet Fishing was established in 2007, and we are now in our 15th season working with veterans.

Our first event this year celebrated the milestone of taking 5,000 veterans out fishing!

2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President: Jeff Arnson
Manchester, CT
State of CT C.A.R.E. Instructor (CT Aquatics Resource Educator)

arnson@tavf.org

Vice President: Robert Reinwald
Branford, CT

rreinwald@tavf.org

Treasurer: David Crockett
Branford, CT

dcrockett@tavf.org

Secretary: Timothy Nicholson
Branford, CT

tnicholson@tavf.org

Veteran Hospitality: Diana Chadwick
Branford, CT

dave_and_diana@yahoo.com

Glenn Durgan
Tolland, CT
Former U.S. Army Specialist E4

gdurgan@comcast.net

Ray Luhn
Branford, CT

rayluhn@gmail.com

Edward Masotta, Jr
Branford, CT
MSG, U.S. Army 33 years, CTARNG

emasotta@sbcglobal.net

John Ortoleva
New Haven, CT

travnman@aol.com

Jon Sousa

Wallingford, CT

jsousa@tavf.org

Richard Tenore
Torrington, CT

rtenore@optonline.com

John Weaver
Colchester, CT
CW5, U.S. Army 41 years, CTARNG

jrw588@hotmail.com